Critical Nursing Resources: Websites

211 Palm Beach/Treasure Coast will be recognized as the central linkage point in our community providing individuals with the information and support they need to solve their problems.

Create a free account.

Offers an array of informational and educational services and products to support its core credentialing programs.

The Open Access Publisher

Contains information that is helpful for health professionals, researchers in many fields, students, and consumers who are interested in how the environment affects human health and daily life.

A registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world.

The Dietary Supplement Label Database provides label information from over-the-counter products such as vitamins, minerals, botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements sold in the US.

This comprehensive, simple-to-navigate site offers focused information for citizens, emergency responders, health professionals, scientists, and students.

Is the evidence-based geriatric clinical nursing website of The Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing, at New York University's College of Nursing.

A government Web site with information and tools such as personal health tools, news and services.

Is the international standard diagnostic classification for all general epidemiological, many health management purposes and clinical use.

Brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.

MedNar is a deep web search portal that provides real-time access to health information from scholarly medical and science collections.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

The American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) is the national voice for America's baccalaureate- and higher-degree nursing education programs.

Professional organization representing registered nurses (RNs)

Charged with monitoring health, detecting and investigating health problems and implementing prevention strategies. This government-funded agency provides expertise, information and tools to promote its mission.

An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies more than 16,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States.

A not-for-profit organization whose purpose is to provide an organization through which boards of nursing act and counsel together on matters of common interest.

Dedicated to improving the health and health care of Americans through funding of nursing research and research training.

Primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.

Membership organization for nurse faculty and leaders in nursing education.

National Library of Medicine The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care.

All ANA, ANCC, and Foundation information, resources and offerings in one place for valued nurses and members.