The PBSC Library has two test-prep resources that are free for students: PrepSTEP for Colleges and Peterson's Test Prep.
Tip: If you register an account now while you are still a PBSC student, you will be able to log-in and use them even after you graduate.
This could be very helpful in the future when preparing for the NCLEX.
Note: You do not need to use your student email to activate either account, so I would advise you to use your personal email instead for better long-term access.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Get the tools and skills you need to prepare for the NCLEX®! Often called the ''the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the most recent test plan. This new edition includes 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. A companion Evolve website includes thousands of questions that allow you to decide how you want to practice! Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only Silvestri includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices and test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,200 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. 75-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give students practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Presents introductory chapters on preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, the CAT format, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate''s experience. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! More Priority Nursing Action boxes communicate new and pertinent content. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give you completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Mnemonics included where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations test critical thinking skills and feature Next Generation NCLEX item types to assist in applying the skill of clinical judgment. NEW! UPDATED! Bioterrorism content includes information on nuclear radiation. Several NEW prioritizing questions test prioritizing skills. NEW! Pharmacology classifications code with practice questions helps you to focus on specific medication classes. NEW! Special Populations chapter focuses on nursing care of special and vulnerable populations. NEW! Complex Care chapter includes information on sepsis, shock, sedation, critical care nursing interventions, and more. NEW! Health Problem code with every practice question helps you to focus your study on particular topics. NEW! Anemia section added to the Oncological and Hematological Problems chapter. NEW! Systematic case scenario helps you focus on applying health and physical assessment concepts.
Saunders Q and a Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Practice makes perfect with Saunders Q&A Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition. This popular review offers more than 6,000 test questions, giving you all the Q&A practice you need to pass the NCLEX-RN examination! Each question enhances review by including a test-taking strategy and rationale for correct and incorrect answers. Questions are organized to match the Client Needs and Integrated Processes found in the most recent NCLEX-RN test plan. Q&A practice is also provided on the Evolve companion website, with many study and testing options - including an option to select practice questions by health problem/medical diagnosis. From the most trusted names in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Silvestri, this resource is part of the popular Saunders Pyramid to Success. Detailed test-taking strategies for each question provide clues for analyzing and selecting the correct answer. Comprehensive rationales are provided for both correct and incorrect answer options. Chapters organized by Client Needs reflect the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. Evolve companion website includes more than 6,000 questions with robust study and self-testing options. A 75-question pre-test generates a study calendar to guide your exam preparation. Questions on the Evolve companion site may be sorted by cognitive ability, NCLEX client needs area, content area, integrated process, health problem, priority concept, strategy, or alternate item format to help you focus on the question types you find most difficult. A 75-question post-test helps you evaluate your progress. All alternate item question types are represented, including multiple response, prioritizing/ordered response, fill-in-the-blank, illustration/hot spot, chart/exhibit questions, graphic option, questions incorporating audio, case studies, and Next-Generation NCLEX-style question types. A Priority Nursing Tip for each question highlights need-to-know patient care information. Introductory chapters cover preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN and the computerized adaptive testing (CAT) format, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate's perspective. Three audio reviews on the Evolve companion website cover acid-base balance, fluids and electrolytes, and pharmacology. Appropriate for all test takers in the US and Canada - includes metric, SI, and imperial units, as applicable. Questions written at higher cognitive levels (applying, analyzing, synthesizing, evaluating, and creating) correspond to the NCLEX, where most items are written at the application level or higher. NEW! Thoroughly updated questions reflect the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations include unfolding Next-Generation NCLEX-style case studies and question types with answer guidelines on the Evolve companion website. NEW! Clinical Judgment/Cognitive Skills labels help you recognize the new clinical judgment thought process behind Next-Generation NCLEX-style questions. NEW and UNIQUE! A tear-out bookmark insert allows you to cover the answer column and includes a list of the top 10 test-taking strategies.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination by
Get ready to pass both the HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-RN® exam! HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 6th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and critical thinking. With more than 900 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the Evolve companion website lets you practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on your nursing school exit exam and on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 900 NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve website include alternate item formats, simulating the experience of taking the nursing school exit exam and the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes highlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Critical thinking study questions include answers and rationales, reinforcing your understanding of key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Chapters organized by clinical area make it easier to search for review topics. Consistent chapter format makes it easy to find the topics within each chapter. Pharmacology tables summarize the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. NEW! UPDATED content includes clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Additional 300 NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve companion website help you prepare more effectively for the HESI exit exam and for the NCLEX-RN exam. NEW! Clinical Judgment Scenario includes practice Next Generation NCLEX question types.
NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide by
Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-RN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-RN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams Note: As of Oct. 1, 2020, the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN exams have a minimum length exam of 75 items and a maximum length exam of 145 items. Maximum examination time for both exams is 5 hours
NCLEX-RN Prep Plus by
The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Prep Plus uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and face the exam with confidence. This edition also identifies 7 NGN question types being developed by the NCSBN and breaks down, step-by-step, how to approach and answer each type. In NCLEX-RN Prep Plus, Kaplan's all-star nursing faculty teach you how to break down what exam questions are asking. We're so confident that NCLEX-RN Prep Plus offers the guidance you need that we guarantee it: After studying with our book and online resources, you'll pass the test--or your money back. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 10 critical thinking pathways to break down what exam questions are asking 8 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action and apply the medical knowledge you've gained in real-life situations 2 full-length practice tests to gauge your progress--one in the book, one online Detailed rationales for all answer choices, correct and incorrect Techniques for mastering the computer adaptive test format Expert Guidance In-depth content review, organized along the exam's "Client Needs" framework 60+ minutes of video tutorials on the ins and outs of the NCLEX-RN Kaplan's learning engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams With NCLEX-RN Prep Plus you can study on-the-go. Log in from anywhere to watch video tutorials, review strategies, and take your online practice test.
Lippincott Q&a Review for NCLEX-RN by
LIPPINCOTT Q&A REVIEW FOR NCLEX-RN, 13E is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students prepare to take the licensing examination. The book has more than 6,000 questions reviewing the four major content areas of pre-licensure programs: obstetrics, pediatrics, medical-surgical, and mental health nursing. The textbook also includes six comprehensive examinations to provide students a realistic example of the NCLECX-RN test, in which items are randomized by subject area and difficulty, and an additional new examination focused specifically on the challenging content area of pharmacology. The questions align with the 2019 National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination, with heavy emphasis on alignment of content with the NCSBN's Practice Analysis and associated Activity Statements. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationales for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, study tips, and a Content Mastery and Test-Taking Self Analysis grid by which students can chart their own progress and modify study as needed.
NCLEX RN 2021 & 2022 secrets study guide : NCLEX RN examination prep book : 2 complete practice tests, step-by-step video tutorials. by 
Developing Clinical Judgment for Professional Nursing and the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Get ready to pass the Next-Generation NCLEX® Examination (NGN) on your first try with Developing Clinical Judgment for Professional Nursing and the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Examination. Written by renowned nursing education expert Donna D. Ignatavicius and a team of expert item writers, this practical workbook is the only book on the market focused exclusively on developing the clinical reasoning skills you need for success on the NGN and in clinical practice. This collection of engaging and practical thinking exercises has been carefully developed to incorporate the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) Clinical Judgment Model (CJM) and to emphasize the new item types that will be integral to the NGN. Exercises range from basic to more complex and address all specialty areas to fully prepare you for all facets of the exam. In all, this "next-generation" workbook will become your invaluable companion throughout nursing school, helping you grow your clinical reasoning skills to match what's expected on the new NGN and as a practicing nurse! Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. This one-of-a-kind workbook dedicated to developing clinical judgment skills helps prepare you for the Next-Generation NCLEX® Exam (NGN) through practical thinking exercises in which you will apply the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) Clinical Judgment Model (CJM). A comprehensive collection of carefully developed clinical reasoning exercises range from basic to more complex and address all specialty areas. Answer key with robust rationales to remediate learning follows at the end of the book. Six-part organization guides you through the entire NGN test plan. Answer questions in the book itself or on a companion Evolve website for automated scoring and remediation.
Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment by
Prepare for the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Exam (NGN) and gain the clinical judgment skills you need to manage patient care safely and effectively! Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 5th Edition is the first and the most popular NCLEX-RN Exam review book focused exclusively on building management-of-care clinical judgment skills. What's more, this bestselling review is now enhanced for the NGN with new NGN-style questions! Beginning with concepts relating to prioritization, delegation, and assignment decisions, the workbook guides you through patient care scenarios and exercises progressing from simple to complex. All of the book's questions are provided in an interactive online format on the Evolve website in tests that simulate the latest NCLEX-RN Exam. Written by a team of noted educators led by Linda A. LaCharity, this review prepares you for success on the NGN and in clinical practice like no other! Management-of-care focus addresses the emphasis on prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment in the NCLEX-RN® Examination. Three-part organization first establishes foundational knowledge and then provides exercises with scenarios of increasing difficulty to help you build confidence in your prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment skills. Part One: Introduction provides a concise foundation and practical guidelines for making prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment decisions. Part Two: Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment in Common Health Scenarios provides practice in applying the principles you've learned to relatively straightforward health scenarios involving single patients or simple patient assignments. Part 3: Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment in Complex Health Scenarios includes unfolding cases involving patients with progressively more complicated health problems or challenging assignment issues, demonstrating the progression of typical health scenarios and helping you learn to "think like a nurse." Answer keys follow each chapter and provide the correct answer plus a detailed rationale. Practice quizzes on the Evolve website include all of the book's questions in an interactive format that allows you to create a virtually unlimited number of practice sessions or tests in Study Mode or Exam Mode. NEW and UNIQUE! Updated question formats prepare you to succeed on the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Examination (NGN) by including the latest item types and highlighting each with a distinctive icon. NEW and UNIQUE! Next-Generation NCLEX Questions chapter includes only NGN-style questions to help you focus your study time on these new question formats and optimize your chances for success on the NGN. NEW! Dozens of additional questions and answers provide more review and practice for the increasingly challenging NCLEX-RN Exam. NEW! Updated content throughout matches the latest evidence-based guidelines and treatment protocols.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination by