Quick Links

Featured Books

The Complete Guide to Veterans' Benefits

by Bruce C. Brown

Call Number: UB357 .B75 2014

ISBN: 1601387024

Publication Date: 2014-07-21

What's Next for Student Veterans?

by David DiRamio (Editor)
Call Number: UB357 .W52 2017
ISBN: 1942072104
Publication Date: 2017-12-21

Down Range

by James D. Murphy; William M. Duke
Call Number: UB357 .M87 2014
ISBN: 1118790154
Publication Date: 2013-12-09

See Me for Who I Am

by David Chrisinger (Editor); Brian Castner (Foreword by); Matthew Hefti (Afterword by)
Call Number: UB357 .S44 2016
ISBN: 1944079017
Publication Date: 2016-02-15

The Wounded Warrior Handbook

by Janelle Hill; Cheryl Lawhorne; Don Philpott; Janelle B. Moore
Call Number: UB363 .P55 2012
ISBN: 1605907383
Publication Date: 2011-12-29

Ask and Tell

by Steve Estes
Call Number: UB418.G38 E77 2007
ISBN: 0807831158
Publication Date: 2007-05-14

Haunted by Combat

by Daryl S. Paulson; Stanley Krippner; Jeffrey Kirkwood (Introduction by)
Call Number: RC552.P67 P38 2007
ISBN: 0275991873
Publication Date: 2007-08-30

Strategies for Managing Stress after War

by Julia M. Whealin; Edward M. Vega; Lorie T. DeCarvalho
Call Number: RC550 .W54 2008
ISBN: 9780470257760
Publication Date: 2008-04-25

Guys Like Me

by Michael A. Messner
Call Number: U52 .M48 2019
ISBN: 1978802811
Publication Date: 2018-12-17

Faces of Recovery

by Eric Newhouse
Call Number: RC552.P67 N4783 2018
ISBN: 1611580625
Publication Date: 2018-03-01

Mission Transition

by Janet I. Farley
Call Number: UB357 .F37 2018
ISBN: 1442281618
Publication Date: 2017-10-27

Out of Uniform

by Thomas Wolfe
Call Number: HF5384 .W64 2018
ISBN: 1640120009
Publication Date: 2018-04-01

It's My Country Too

by Tracy Crow (Editor); Jerri Bell (Editor); Kayla Williams (Foreword by)
Call Number: UB418.W65 B448 2017
ISBN: 1612348319
Publication Date: 2017-07-01

From the Air Force to College

by Hollis Ventrone; Andrew Hollis; Jillian Ventrone
Call Number: UB357 .V3415 2016
ISBN: 1442255234
Publication Date: 2016-04-11

Operation Job Search

by John Henry Weiss
Call Number: HF5384 .W465 2016
ISBN: 1634505638
Publication Date: 2016-02-16

Moving Past PTSD

by Danny K. Davis (Foreword by); Davis Parent
Call Number: RC552.P67 P374 2019
ISBN: 1538126966
Publication Date: 2019-07-24

When the War Never Ends

by Leah Wizelman
Call Number: RC552.P67 W5 2011
ISBN: 1442212071
Publication Date: 2011-10-16

What Doesn't Kill Us

by Stephen Joseph
Call Number: RC552.P67 J673 2011
ISBN: 0465019412
Publication Date: 2011-11-01

Discovery Tool Catalog

Search for print book and eBooks from the library catalog here.

Suggest titles you would like the library to purchase using this form.

Request articles and books from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

(For articles, select Databases by Title or Databases by Subject)

Accessing the Library

Upon accessing the catalog, sign-in at the top right of the page

You will now have access to databases, e-books, and e-journals, as well as be able to place a hold on a book

The library provides students with many databases covering many subject areas. Many databases offer the option to limit searches to articles found in scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, news sources like magazines and newspapers, and trade publications.

Below are databases that may be of particular interest to veterans outside of class assignments:

America's News This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources.
Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Consumer Reports.org (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The largest paid-publication subscription-based website in the world is available to libraries from EBSCO Publishing.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
A searchable Military and Intelligence database.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference available in the world. The Global Road Warrior covers 175 countries in three volumes of 3,840 full-sized pages.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Features full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for over 350 magazines.
New York Times - Current (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. Covers January 1, 1985 - Current
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Medical & health; federal, state & international legal materials; corporate news & financial information, and more.
O'Reilly Books for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Safari Business Books Online delivers instant, reliable answers to both students and researchers. From problem solving and leadership to customer service and employee performance, these e-reference business books deal with a wide range of critical business skills. [includes Tech Video Component]
Peterson's Career Prep This link opens in a new window
Learn about careers, receive personalized career recommendations, create resumes and cover letters, search for jobs, explore schools and training programs, and get advice to help find a job or advance your career.

Must create account during first visit.
PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Westlaw Campus Research (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
A premier research service for legal, news, and business-related information.

From newspapers and magazines to scholarly journals, PBSC Libraries provide access to 1000s of online journals. You can search for journals by title or discipline using the Library Publications page.

Next Library Event!

Click HERE to view the entire schedule of library events.

☟

Ask a Question

Veteran Resources: Library Resources