Keywords to try:
Recommended databases:
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Index, and Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective. In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
Films on Demand (Infobase) ALT LINK: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/palmbeachstate.edu?url=https://fod.infobase.com/
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
Gale PowerSearch Offers users the ability to search with a single query, one, several or all of the available Thomson Gale databases.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library IEEE STEM journals collection covers numerous technology areas such as cyber security, computing, electrical engineering, robotics, wireless technology and many more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO) Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of a wide range of controversial subjects. It features a series of full-text essays representing opposing viewpoints on a variety of important issues.
