LibGuides: Microbiology Resource Guide: Books and E-Books

Featured Books

March of the microbes :sighting the unseen
Call Number: QR56 .I54 2010
Encounters in microbiology :collected from Discover magazine's Vital Signs
Call Number: QR46 .E54 2009
Microbiology of Wounds
Call Number: RD95 .M53 2010

Books and eBooks

Library Catalog & Online Databases
Provides access to on-campus book collections, reserve catalog, and full-text e-Books. At the Boca Raton Campus, books are available through a borrowing agreement with FAU.

Course Reserves & Textbooks
Many textbooks are available for two (2) hour checkout for use in the Lake Worth library on the 3rd floor.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.
Springer eBook Collection (Springer) This link opens in a new window
Full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s, but varies by title. Content is updated daily.

Featured E-Books

Microbiology DeMystified
Call Number: E-Book Collection (EBSCO)
Case Files: Microbiology
Call Number: E-Book Collection (EBSCO)
Microbiology of Waterborne Diseases
Call Number: E-Book Collection (EBSCO)