Find Sources - ENC 1101 College Composition (Prof. Marzelli - Lake Worth)

Historical Databases

Biography (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, biographical reference database covering people in literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts.
History Reference Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Further, the database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
New York Times - Historical (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text and full-image articles for The New York Times®, covering the period from 1851-2003.

ABC CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, scholarly encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger
Biography Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of biographical eBook titles.
Springer eBook Collection (Springer) This link opens in a new window
Full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s, but varies by title. Content is updated daily.

Issues & Controversies (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
CQ Researcher Plus Archives (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
Explores a single "hot" issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. 44 reports produced each year, including four expanded reports. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles. Also contains the complete archive of Editorial Research Reports—the venerable precursor to CQ Researcher — dating back to 1923 which includes over 3,000 in-depth reports

Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
ALT LINK: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/palmbeachstate.edu?url=https://fod.infobase.com/

Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.