Oceanography Resource Guide: Databases

Click on the green "Clinical Specialties" tab to navigate to Dental Hygiene.

Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of Primal anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by an expert team of graphics specialists. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures through 19 body system modules. Includes comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes - all the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course.

Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

A new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.

Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

Full text for nearly 1,200 journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Now includes the MeSH thesaurus. Includes 12+ million records from 9,500+ sources from 1965 to the present.

Includes the complete content of printed reference sets.

The Health and Life Sciences collection provides access to over 2,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science.

Full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s, but varies by title. Content is updated daily.

A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes the complete male and female gross anatomy with thousands of 3D models that span 11 systems: nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive.

Anatomy & physiology of all 12 body systems. View brief animations that introduce complex physiology. Rotate, zoom into, and dissect 3D models of bones, organs, and tissues.