Oceanography Resource Guide: Oceanography Journals

The links below connect to journal titles via their database locations.  Titles are available for On-Campus access only, unless you are signed into PantherWeb/Employeeweb or LINCCWeb.  Check here for Login instructions.  

EBSCO A-Z (EBSCO) On Campus
Find out which full text electronic journals are available in Palm Beach State College databases; searchable by journal title and by subject across all Library databases.

• Oceanography (~34)
• Estuarine oceanography (~1)
• Marine pollution. Sea water pollution (~1)
• Marine resources. Applied oceanography (~2)
• Marine sediments (~1)
• Ocean atmosphere interaction (~1)
• Oceanographic expeditions (~1)
• Oceanography. By region (~1)
• Submarine topography (~1)
• Underwater exploration (~3)

African Journal of Marine Science

• Academic Search Complete 2008 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Black Book - Offshore Drilling & Marine Construction

• Business Source Complete 1985 - 1990 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Subject:

Bulletin of Marine Science

• Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) 1997 - 2004 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Coastal Management : An International Journal of Marine Environment, Resources, Law, and Society

• Business Source Complete 1999 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Department of Commerce: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration: National Marine Sanctuary

• LexisNexis Academic 2009 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

• Academic Search Complete 2003 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Subject:

Subject:

ICES journal of marine science : Journal du conseil (Oxford)

• Academic Search Complete 1996 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

International Journal of Marine and Coastal Law

• Academic Search Complete 1997 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Journal of experimental marine biology and ecology

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 1967 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Journal of marine systems

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 1990 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine and freshwater behaviour and physiology

• Academic Search Complete 2002 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Biodiversity Records

• Academic Search Complete 2009 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Biology

• Academic OneFile 2004 - 2006 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Academic Search Complete 2003 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) 1997 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Biology Research

• Academic Search Complete 2005 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Biotechnology

• MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO Publishing) 2003 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine ecology

• Academic Search Complete 1998 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine environmental research

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 1978 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine fisheries review

• Academic OneFile 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Academic Search Complete 1990 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Associates Programs Source Plus 1990 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) 1997 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Business & Company Resource Center 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Business Source Complete 1990 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Expanded Academic ASAP 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• General Business File ASAP 2000 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• General OneFile 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• General Reference Center Gold 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• InfoTrac Environmental Studies & Policy Collection 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• InfoTrac Vocation & Careers Collection 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• MasterFILE Complete 1990 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Science In Context 1988 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Genomics

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 2008 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine geodesy; an international journal of ocean surveys, mapping and sensing

• Academic Search Complete 1999 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Georesources & Geotechnology

• Academic Search Complete 1999 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Computers & Applied Sciences Complete 1999 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Subject:

Marine Industry Profile: Global

• Business Source Complete 2003 - 2009 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Industry Profile: United Kingdom

• Business Source Complete 2006 - 2009 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Subject:

Marine Industry Profile: United States

• Business Source Complete 2006 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Subject:

Marine models

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 1999 - 2002 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine policy

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 1977 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine pollution bulletin

• ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 1970 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Ports & Services Industry Profile: Global

• Business Source Complete 2003 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Marine Resource Economics

• Academic OneFile 1994 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Academic Search Complete 1984 to present (Embargo: 6 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Expanded Academic ASAP 1994 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Naše More : Journal of Marine Sciences

• Academic Search Complete 2009 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Subject:

Open Journal of Marine Science

• Academic OneFile 2011 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )