Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to Professor Roberson's LibGuide. This research guide features resources and materials from the Palm Beach State College Library that address your research project needs.
- Subscription databases
- Books and eBooks
- Project support
Good luck in locating information for your project and don't hesitate to contact me or another friendly librarian for additional help!
Finding Books and eBooks
- Once in the catalog, sign in at the top right. You will then be able to place a hold on a book for checkout.
- To search for books specifically, type in your topic/title into the search bar and choose library catalog from the dropdown choices. You can then tweak your results on the left by choosing "books" under "resource type."
- You can also search for eBooks in the catalog by tweaking your results to show eBooks only.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and - eBooks - in many subject area including literature, health, science, art, history, business, social science, and multicultural studies. To search a specific title (e.g. Short Stories for Students, Drama for Students, etc.), select the publication by clicking on the "+" beside the discipline which covers it.