Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes the complete male and female gross anatomy with thousands of 3D models that span 11 systems: nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive.
Select "Human Anatomy Atlas".
To download the mobile app: http://ovid.visiblebody.com/mobile/
An interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body. Understanding normal and abnormal anatomy and pathophysiology is the basis of clinical practice and building a strong foundation is requirement in most curricula. Visible Body Physiology & Pathology works through interactive lessons that explain the step-by-step breakdown of common cardiovascular, renal, respiratory, gastrointestinal, and musculoskeletal processes. This is the ideal product to support online learning.
The Visible Body Physiology & Pathology App covers 48 critical physiology topics and 57 conditions, with 50 lessons, more than 5,800 3D models, 38 animations, 16 illustrations, and 26 quizzes.
Richard Lebert is an educator, researcher, and health care professional with a focus on digital literacy, interprofessional collaboration and person-centred care. He is Associate Faculty in The School of Health Science, Community Services and Creative Design at Lambton College and a Registered Massage Therapist with over ten years of experience. In addition to his training as a massage therapist, Richard has certification in Medical Acupuncture from McMaster University and a Certificate of Online and Open Learning from The University of Windsor.