LibGuides: BUL 3130 (Prof. Joseph -- Lake Worth) Legal Research & Writing: Find Articles in News Databases

News, Newspapers, Broadcast Media Transcripts in Databases

America's News This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources.
Florida News Sources (Newsbank) This link opens in a new window
Explore Florida history through local news, events and people with the Florida News Sources. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
New York Times - Current (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. Covers January 1, 1985 - Current
Palm Beach Post Collection (Newsbank) This link opens in a new window
Explore Palm Beach history through local news, events and people with the Palm Beach News Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Sun Sentinel (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1925, the Sun Sentinel provides current local, state, national and international news to nearly 700,000 Floridians daily. The Sun Sentinel serves 44 towns and communities in Florida's Money Market, including Broward County, Greater Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton, and South Palm Beach County
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: 1984-current. The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth, first rate coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.