LibGuides: ISM4011- Management Information Systems (Prof. Hernandez): Home

Library Catalog

Search our catalog for books, ebooks, and more!

Reference Services

Reference assistance is available via online chat, text, email and phone.

Online Chat
Ask a Librarian's chat service lets you get live assistance from a librarian. Palm Beach State librarians and librarians throughout the state are available for research help. The Ask A Librarian service is open statewide from 10am - 12am Sunday - Thursday and 10am - 5pm Friday and Saturday.

Text Reference
Send your questions via text or SMS to (561) 945-8535.

E-mail Reference
Use the online form to submit questions. We will respond within 24 hours Monday through Thursday. Emails received during holiday closings will be answered when the library re-opens.

Core Databases

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A new solution designed to support the unique teaching and learning needs of business faculty and students, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers.

A business-focused experience intuitively guides users to content like journal articles, books, and company, industry and country reports – the materials they need for their most common assignments. Company Overview Pages help students quickly find the best resources for in-depth company research, including SWOT analyses, case studies, and industry reports.
ProQuest One Business content includes:
•Company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan
•Scholarly journal and ebook coverage from hundreds of renowned publishers, including Emerald and Springer
•Full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist and the Financial Times
•A robust collection of video – including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings

*Contains Hoovers Company Profiles and D&B Reports
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Provides full text for 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 450 peer-reviewed business publications.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides industry intelligence that analyzes the business operating risks and opportunities of over 1200 US industries. Each industry report provides the most detailed performance data and analysis on the market; supply chain information; forecasts; risk scores; operating strengths and weaknesses; analysis of external drivers; major player market strategies; and industry profit and cost benchmarks.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
IEEE STEM journals collection covers numerous technology areas such as cyber security, computing, electrical engineering, robotics, wireless technology and many more.
To download the app: https://innovate.ieee.org/announcing-the-myxplore-app/

Finding Help

Click here to schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian or a SLC Writing & Reading Lab tutor:

Subject Guide

Janet Naughton- Palm Beach State College

Subjects: Baccalaureate, Business, History & Government, Human Services, Professional (Higher Education and Library), Social Sciences (also see History and Government)