Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Check spelling
- Think of synonyms for keywords
- Try using Advanced Search
- Use Boolean searching and Truncation
- Avoid stopwords (e.g. what is the ...)
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO)
Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective
In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
Springer eJournal Collection (Springer)
Full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s, but varies by title. Content is updated daily.
The Health and Life Sciences collection provides access to over 2,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science.
To access databases and e-books from Off-Campus locations you must be a current Palm Beach State College student, faculty member, or staff member. For log-in instructions, use this link.