Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
New
Site curates valuable resources for healthcare professionals, medical librarians, health IT professionals and medical researchers.
New
The continuing worldwide spread of COVID-19 has brought attention to the need for communities and organizations to establish emergency response plans. From protecting their communities to resuming operations and normal functions once the crisis has ended, responding quickly and effectively to risks can lessen the impact on people, and allow communities and organizations to recover much more quickly.
New
Faculty can then search more than 12,400 Open Educational Resources, and copy/paste links to relevant materials into their Learning Management System (LMS) or send links to the material directly to students to access.

Faculty can also search and discover more than 225,000 DRM-free EBSCO eBooks; if they discover an e-book of interest, they can contact their librarian to discuss potentially purchasing.
New
New
New
Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to more effectively teach a new language. By listening to and repeating after material designed from native conversations, you'll not only learn the individual words and phrases, you'll know how they're used in practical situations and conversations. You'll learn more than grammar, vocabulary and conjugation, you'll learn how to communicate.
New
Activate Your Complimentary Access to NYTimes.com, Provided by your School, College or University
New
A repository of freely downloadable mathematical works in progress hosted by the American Mathematical Society as a service to researchers, teachers and students. These draft works include course notes, textbooks, and research expositions in progress. They have not been published elsewhere, and, as works in progress, are subject to significant revision.
New
The Open Research Library (ORL) makes metadata feeds openly available for third parties. Users can browse and search for Open Access books from various publishers and providers, currently including all Knowledge Unlatched books, and with many more books and curations to follow during the coming months.
New
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
New
OpenEdition is a portal of French-language books and journals in human and social sciences. Open access content is only available in HTML format.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...