LibGuides: PSY 2012 General Psychology: Academic Databases

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES is a database that provides full-text, peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in the field of psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals. It includes journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage began in 1894 and continues to the present.

PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

Academic Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Education Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes education periodicals as far back as 1983, over 450 of which are peer-reviewed. Full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Education Full-text covers a wide range of subjects such including Athletics, Distance Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, etc.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Formerly InfoTrac OneFile, this database provides articles from over 8000 journals in a wide variety of subjects.
OmniFILE Full Text Mega (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers full text periodicals, along with article abstracts and indexing, covering business, education, science, social sciences, art, humanities and plus popular magazines.
PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Sage Journals (Sage Publications) This link opens in a new window
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
The Health and Life Sciences collection provides access to over 2,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science.
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences. Many articles in full-text.