Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fall 2022 Library Hours - LW Campus
August 30 - Dec 19, 2022
Mon - Thursday -- 7:30 AM - 8 PM
Friday -- 7:30 AM - 5 PM
Saturday -- 10 AM - 3 PM
Welcome! Below are your Library Updates for Fall 2022
With a new semester right around the corner, remember, Librarians are here to help support you and your students. We offer in-person or live online instruction sessions, one-on-one research and citations assistance, maintain access to a growing collection of academic resources, both in print and electronic formats, carry essential items for check out, maintain study rooms and spaces, and well, the list really does go on.
I ask that you please keep in touch throughout the year, get to know our resources, give us feedback, and let us know how we can best serve you and our students and their needs.
Damian Chacon, Librarian/Professor I
- Library instruction available in all modalities
- Request a librarian for an in-person or live online session. Canvas modules can be created on request for asynchronous courses.
- We can go over our catalog search, databases, citations and formatting and more, all specific to your class needs.
- One-on-one research consultations for your students
- In-person (has returned after two years), live online, or paper drop off
- Proof of appointment provided on student's request
- Book appointments through the library homepage
- We guide and assist with research and citations*
- The PBSC Library website was redesigned over the late spring and summer
- Click here to have a look if you haven't already.
- One stop access for students and faculty for booking appointments, booking instruction, Ask A Librarian, databases, catalog, research guides, and much more. Please explore
- New eResources
- For news on our eResources (database updates, trials, renewals, and discontinued) please access our eResources guide
- One big eResource acquisiton to take note of is ProQuest One Literature
- ProQuest One is for scholars who must engage with an exhaustive and diverse set of scholarly resources around a given literary topic for research and course planning. It contains 5 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings.
- Another is Drama Online
- This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
- For all current ACDH databases go to this link
- LibGuides (Research Guides) and Canvas Modules
- We create and maintain guides and/or Canvas modules specific to your needs. These could relate to databases, citations and formatting, research, or anything else related to information literacy - one of our institutional learning outcomes. Please reach out to me if you are interested. We can put reading lists together, lists of recommended databases, library research how-tos and tips, etc.
- Popular Fiction, Nonfic, YA, and Graphic Novels
- The library gets new popular titles in every month
- Many of the same new and bestselling titles your public library has
- Faculty are more than encouraged to come and check out titles
- Let your students know as well
- Popular Books Section located on the 3rd floor of the LW library
- Check out this month's incoming titles