BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine one of the best and most comprehensive tools for locating open-access books, journals, dissertations, and other scholarly sources available worldwide.
Websites
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Elements A one-stop resource for anyone looking for all of the pertinent information on any single element in the periodic table, and much more.
BMC Chemistry (Biomed Central Chemistry)
Chemical Reactivity Worksheet The Chemical Reactivity Worksheet (CRW) is a free software program you can use to find out about the chemical reactivity of thousands of common hazardous chemicals.
Chemicool Interactive periodic table
Chemspider This free chemistry search engine provides access to over 20 million unique chemical structures and their associated properties obtained from numerous open access and commercial databases, chemical vendors, journal publishers, and individual depositions.
Chemistry Central Chemistry Central publishes peer-reviewed open access research in chemistry.
ChemIDplus Chemical and Drug Information: search by registry number, name, molecular formula, structure, physical and toxicological properties.
ChemView The goal of this database is to help the public understand the risks of chemicals used in consumer and industrial applications. The database currently provides information on approximately 1,500 chemicals,
Chemogenesis The Chemogenesis WebBook shows how chemical structure and reactivity naturally emerge from the Periodic Table of the Elements
Knowledgedoor.com Its unique value lies in its single-click access to multitudinous physical, electronic, and thermodynamic properties for all elements--anything from elasticity to interatomic distance and everything in between.
Learn Chemistry Features primary to graduate-school level teaching and learning materials. Currently, the site contains nearly 4,000 resource pages, including games, presentations, quizzes, tutorials, blogs, videos, and podcasts.
PDR.net (Physician's Desk Reference Online)
Periodic Table Live (ChemEd DL)
Periodic Table of Elements (PTable)
Periodic Table of Videos (University of Nottingham)
Toxnet (Toxicology Data Network) Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases
Digital Libraries
MetaLib, a service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (53 government databases, subject gateways, digital repositories and e-journals)
National Science Digital Library
OAIster More than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations developed by the University of Michigan.
Science Portal (U.S. Government)
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
BMC Chemistry (Biomed Central Chemistry)
BMC Chemistry is an open access, peer reviewed journal that considers all articles in the broad field of chemistry, including research on fundamental concepts, new developments and the application of chemical sciences to broad range of research fields, industry, and other disciplines. It provides an inclusive platform for the dissemination and discussion of chemistry to aid the advancement of all areas of research.
Sections:
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 28 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
