Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biography Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including 9,000 Biographies from American National Biography (Oxford University Press) and many other resources.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and - eBooks - in many subject area including literature, health, science, art, history, business, social science, and multicultural studies. To search a specific title (e.g. Short Stories for Students, Drama for Students, etc.), select the publication by clicking on the "+" beside the discipline which covers it.
Biography (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, biographical reference database covering people in literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.