Phil Lord and Christopher Miller, the creative minds behind The Lego Movie and 21 Jump Street, bring their unique talents to a fresh vision of a different Spider-Man Universe, with a groundbreaking visual style that's the first of its kind. Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse introduces Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse where more than one wears the mask. Unmasking the artistry behind the hotly-anticipated movie, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse The Art of the Movie contains concept art, sketches, storyboards and will give you fascinating insights into the creative process. With exclusive commentary from the creators, plus a foreword written by Brian Michael Bendis, this extraordinary collection of art will take readers into the Spider-Verse.
After the 1973 success of American Graffiti, filmmaker George Lucas made the fateful decision to pursue a longtime dream project: a space fantasy movie unlike any ever produced. Lucas envisioned a swashbuckling SF saga inspired by the Flash Gordon serials classic American westerns, the epic cinema of Japanese auteur Akira Kurosawa, and mythological heroes. Its original title: The Star Wars. The rest is history, and how it was made is a story as entertaining and exciting as the movie that has enthralled millions for thirty years–a story that has never been told as it was meant to be. Until now.
The result of twenty years of work, the Atlas of the Valley of the Kings provides the first detailed surveyed maps and plans ever produced of one of the most famous World Heritage sites. From the tomb of Tutankhamun to the recently-discovered tomb of the sons of Ramesses II, all of the
significant and accessible tombs in the valley are included. In this new one-volume study edition, the Atlas gives 1:200 plans, sections, and three-dimensional isometric drawings of each tomb, along with larger-scale maps of the entire Valley and background information on the work of the Theban
Mapping Project and its surveying techniques. Of great value to archaeologists and conservators, the Atlas of the Valley of the Kings has already become a basic Egyptological reference.
The most influential unpublished work in the history of psychology. When Carl Jung embarked on an extended self-exploration he called his “confrontation with the unconscious,” the heart of it was The Red Book, a large, illuminated volume he created between 1914 and 1930. Here he developed his principle theories—of the archetypes, the collective unconscious, and the process of individuation—that transformed psychotherapy from a practice concerned with treatment of the sick into a means for higher development of the personality.
From 1983 to 1986, He-Man and his twin sister She-Ra entranced a generation of boys and girls all around the word with their animated adventures, offering not only cartoon excitement, but also important moral guidance. Now, Dark Horse Books is proud to present the first ever official companion to the classic series, featuring over 500 pages of fascinating story synopses, animation process, and trivia for every single episode of He-Man and the Masters of the Universe and She-Ra: Princess of Power!
The MASSIVE compiled and remastered edition of Danielle Corsetto's long-running hit webcomic about 20-something BFFs Jamie and Hazel. One of the most popular webcomics of all time, Girls with Slingshots’ eleven-year run followed the adventures of Hazel Tellington, Jamie McJack, and their close-knit group of friends as they unsteadily and enthusiastically navigated their twenties and beyond. Girls with Slingshots collects the entire strip in one place for the very first time, including thousands of full-color comics with never before seen creator insights and art.
Phil Lord and Christopher Miller, the creative minds behind The Lego Movie and 21 Jump Street, bring their unique talents to a fresh vision of a different Spider-Man Universe, with a groundbreaking visual style that's the first of its kind. Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse introduces Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse where more than one wears the mask. Unmasking the artistry behind the hotly-anticipated movie, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse The Art of the Movie contains concept art, sketches, storyboards and will give you fascinating insights into the creative process. With exclusive commentary from the creators, plus a foreword written by Brian Michael Bendis, this extraordinary collection of art will take readers into the Spider-Verse.
After the 1973 success of American Graffiti, filmmaker George Lucas made the fateful decision to pursue a longtime dream project: a space fantasy movie unlike any ever produced. Lucas envisioned a swashbuckling SF saga inspired by the Flash Gordon serials classic American westerns, the epic cinema of Japanese auteur Akira Kurosawa, and mythological heroes. Its original title: The Star Wars. The rest is history, and how it was made is a story as entertaining and exciting as the movie that has enthralled millions for thirty years–a story that has never been told as it was meant to be. Until now.
The result of twenty years of work, the Atlas of the Valley of the Kings provides the first detailed surveyed maps and plans ever produced of one of the most famous World Heritage sites. From the tomb of Tutankhamun to the recently-discovered tomb of the sons of Ramesses II, all of the
significant and accessible tombs in the valley are included. In this new one-volume study edition, the Atlas gives 1:200 plans, sections, and three-dimensional isometric drawings of each tomb, along with larger-scale maps of the entire Valley and background information on the work of the Theban
Mapping Project and its surveying techniques. Of great value to archaeologists and conservators, the Atlas of the Valley of the Kings has already become a basic Egyptological reference.
The most influential unpublished work in the history of psychology. When Carl Jung embarked on an extended self-exploration he called his “confrontation with the unconscious,” the heart of it was The Red Book, a large, illuminated volume he created between 1914 and 1930. Here he developed his principle theories—of the archetypes, the collective unconscious, and the process of individuation—that transformed psychotherapy from a practice concerned with treatment of the sick into a means for higher development of the personality.
From 1983 to 1986, He-Man and his twin sister She-Ra entranced a generation of boys and girls all around the word with their animated adventures, offering not only cartoon excitement, but also important moral guidance. Now, Dark Horse Books is proud to present the first ever official companion to the classic series, featuring over 500 pages of fascinating story synopses, animation process, and trivia for every single episode of He-Man and the Masters of the Universe and She-Ra: Princess of Power!
The MASSIVE compiled and remastered edition of Danielle Corsetto's long-running hit webcomic about 20-something BFFs Jamie and Hazel. One of the most popular webcomics of all time, Girls with Slingshots’ eleven-year run followed the adventures of Hazel Tellington, Jamie McJack, and their close-knit group of friends as they unsteadily and enthusiastically navigated their twenties and beyond. Girls with Slingshots collects the entire strip in one place for the very first time, including thousands of full-color comics with never before seen creator insights and art.
Phil Lord and Christopher Miller, the creative minds behind The Lego Movie and 21 Jump Street, bring their unique talents to a fresh vision of a different Spider-Man Universe, with a groundbreaking visual style that's the first of its kind. Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse introduces Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse where more than one wears the mask. Unmasking the artistry behind the hotly-anticipated movie, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse The Art of the Movie contains concept art, sketches, storyboards and will give you fascinating insights into the creative process. With exclusive commentary from the creators, plus a foreword written by Brian Michael Bendis, this extraordinary collection of art will take readers into the Spider-Verse.