LibGuides: Library Resources as Textbook Alternatives and Course Readings: eBooks

Warning

WARNING! Do not select an eBook from Palm Beach State College Library's collection as an assigned text without first verifying that there are no limits on the number of simultaneous users. Many books are only licensed for 1 to 4 users at a time. Contact a librarian before selecting an eBook for course readings.

Collections

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.
O'Reilly Books for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Safari Business Books Online delivers instant, reliable answers to both students and researchers. From problem solving and leadership to customer service and employee performance, these e-reference business books deal with a wide range of critical business skills. [includes Tech Video Component]

Library Resources as Textbook Alternatives and Course Readings: eBooks

Available eBooks

Warning

Collections