Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Addiction Studies Research Guide (George Stoupas, Lake Worth): How to Find Articles (in Databases)

Access From Home

There are two ways you can log on from home.  

#1 Login via Canvas.

Directions to access the PBSC databases:

  1. Login to Canvas
  2. Look for the Library Resources link in the left menu                                                              
  3. Choose a listed database, or browse for more

 #2 Logging on with OpenAthens

For more information, click HERE:

  1. Go to A-Z Databases page
  2. Select database by title or subject                                                                      
  3. If not authenticated, you will be prompted to login with your PBSC credentials 

Academic Databases

General Databases (Multisubject)

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Contains articles from nearly 4,500 journals in many areas of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Offers full text periodicals, along with article abstracts and indexing, covering business, education, science, social sciences, art, humanities and plus popular magazines

ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences (Elsevier)
The Health and Life Sciences collection provides access to over 2,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science


Subject Specific Databases

Education Source (EBSCO)  
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing..

PsycArticles (EBSCO)
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

Sage Journals (Sage Publications)
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Raychell Harris
Contact:
LLRC 201.3
(561) 868 3712
Website
Subjects: K-12, Public Safety