Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Vocational Preparatory Institute (VPI) Resources Page!
The Vocational Preparatory Institute (VPI) offers support and provides resources to students for test preparation.
This guide includes links designed to help build on test-taking skills and review concepts covered on the GED test, the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) test, and the American College Test (ACT).
Questions about this guide?
Contact the Library Learning Resource Center at (561) 993-1150 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Library Databases for Test Prep
LearningExpress Library 3.0
Database description: "Provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results."NOTE:
You are required to create a unique LearningExpress Library username and password in order to access content.
The following is a list of Palm Beach State College library databases that focus on test preparation.
To access the library databases, you may be asked to enter a borrower ID and a pin/password. Your borrower ID is located on the back of your student PantherCard ID and begins with 24901... Your pin/password is your 2-digit birth month and 2-digit birth year. For example, if you were born in March of 1993, your pin is 0393.
Writer's Reference Center
Database description: "The new Writer's Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing and provides a wealth of vocabulary-building reference dictionaries."