Offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.
Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Explores a single "hot" issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. 44 reports are produced each year, including four expanded reports. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles.
Searchable issues of Congressional Debates, Supreme Court Debates and International Debates. Email Ask a Librarian @ Palm Beach State College to request the username and password for off campus access.
Provides access to more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and - eBooks - in many subject area including literature, health, science, art, history, business, social science, and multicultural studies. To search a specific title (e.g. Short Stories for Students, Drama for Students, etc.), select the publication by clicking on the "+" beside the discipline which covers it.
Full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s, but varies by title. Content is updated daily.
Safari Business Books Online delivers instant, reliable answers to both students and researchers. From problem solving and leadership to customer service and employee performance, these e-reference business books deal with a wide range of critical business skills.