Skip to main content

Guide to Business Sources: Articles

Resources for students in undergraduate business classes

Business Insights: Essentials

A great place to look for company information

  • Company histories
  • Industry overviews
  • Extensive finanacial information
  • S.W.O.T analysis
  • Investment information
  • Market shares and rankings
  • Articles

Use this database to search for publicly held companies

Company Search

Company Search

Finding magazine and journal articles

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) On Campus | Off Campus | Tutorial
This business database provides full text for 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 450 peer-reviewed business publications.

Business Full Text (Wilson) On Campus | Off Campus 
Provides access to outstanding sources-from The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal to magazines and scholarly journals. Find feature articles, product reviews, interviews and more.

Business Index ASAP (Gale) On Campus | Off Campus
Provides access to academic and business journals for research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, as well as on the activities of companies and industries worldwide.

DemographicsNow (Gale) On Campus | Off Campus
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.

Hoover's Premium (Hoovers) On Campus | Off Campus | Tutorial
Offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as the ability to input specific search criteria to generate a customized, highly-targeted list of companies or people.

Regional Business News (EBSCO) On Campus | Off Campus
Provides full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Social Sciences Full Text (Wilson) On Campus | Off Campus
Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences.  This is a good place to find articles about economics.

 

 

 

Finding newspaper articles

Access World News (Newsbank) On Campus | Off Campus
Includes hundreds of international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages, in addition to top U.S. news sources.

America's Newspapers (NewsBank) On Campus | Off Campus | Tutorial
Provides full-text articles from the electronic editions for more than 600 U.S. newspapers.

Florida Newspapers (Newsbank) On Campus | Off Campus | Tutorial
Search over 100 newspaper sources within Florida, including the Palm Beach Post, South Florida Sun Sentinel, Miami Herald, Tampa Tribune, Boca Raton News, and others.

LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis) On Campus |Off Campus | Tutorial
Full text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, corporate news & financial information, and more (Look here for the New York Times)

Palm Beach Post (NewsBank) On Campus | Off Campus | Tutorial
Access all articles from 1989 to present.  (a good place to find articles about local businesses)

Wall Street Journal (Proquest) On Campus | Off Campus
 The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.