Skip to main content

Welding Resources: Finding articles

This guide helps you find information about welding by searching the library for books, using the databases to locate articles and locating appropriate websites.

Look for full-text periodicals

Use the library databases to find articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) On Campus | Off Campus | Tutorial
Contains articles from nearly 4,500 journals in many areas of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (Wilson)On Campus | Off Campus Includes 575 trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings.

Associates Program Source Plus (EBSCO) On Campus | Off Campus
Developed for two year / community colleges. Features full-text journal and book content for fields such as alcohol & drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer & data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology and other two-year focused programs.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)On Campus | Off Campus | This business database provides full text for 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 450 peer-reviewed business publications

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)  On Campus | Off Campus
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson) On Campus | Off Campus 
Offers full text periodicals, along with article abstracts and indexing, covering business, education, science, social sciences, art, humanities and plus popular magazines.

Full-text trade periodicals

You can find full-text articles about your topic online.

Annals of the University Dunarea de Jos of Fulati: Fascicle XII, Welding Equipment and Technology

Academic Search Complete 2010 - present

Connect

Associates Program Source Plus 2009-present

Gases & Welding Distributor

Associates Program Source Plus 1999-2009

Science and Technology of Welding and Joining

Academic Search Complete 2003-present with a 12 month delay

Associates Program Complete Plus 2003-present with a 12 month delay

Penton's Welding Magazine

Applied Science and Technology Full Text 2004 to 2009

Associates Program Source Plus 1999-2009

Computers and Applied Science Full Text 1999-2009

Welded Steel Tube & Pipe Monthly

Associates Program Source Complete 2011-present with a 28 day delay

Welding Design and Fabrication

Applied Science and Technology Full Text 1983-2009

Associate Program Source Plus 1999-2009

Business Source Complete 1999-2009

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete 1999-2009

Omnifile Full Text 1999-2009

Welding Journal

Applied Science and Technology Full Text 1997-present

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete 2009-present

Omnifile Full Text 1997-present

Welding International

Associates Program Complete Plus 2007-present with an 18 month delay

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete 2007-present with an 18 month delay

World of Welding

Associates Program Source Plus 2006-present