Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HHS Issues Special Report on Health Reform and Launches New healthreform.gov Web Site
Health Services Information Portal
National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR)
Safety and Health
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
American Industrial Hygiene Association
The American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA®) is one of the largest international associations serving the needs of occupational and environmental health professionals practicing industrial hygiene in industry, government, labor, academic institutions, and independent organizations.
The National Research Institute for the Prevention of Occupational Accidents and Diseases (INRS) is a French institute that is competent in the area of occupational risk prevention.
Wellness Councils of America (WELCOA)
A national non-profit membership organization dedicated to promoting healthier life styles for all Americans, especially through health promotion initiatives at the worksite.
Works to improve the supply and quality of health services research, which it defines as the multidisciplinary field of scientific investigation that studies how social factors, financing systems, organizational structures and processes, health technologies, and personal behaviors affect access to health care, the quality and cost of health care, and ultimately our health and well-being
Provides rankings and vital statistics on many nonprofit organizations. Sign in is required for some content.
National Health Policy Forum
Offers a range of educational programming designed to help congressional and federal agency staff become better informed about current health policy issues. A strictly nonpartisan organization, the Forum does not advocate policy positions. Topics covered include Aging & Disability, Medicaid & CHIP, Medicare, Pharmaceuticals, Private Markets, Public Health, Quality, and Safety Net.
PolicyArchive - Health
A digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research funded by think tanks, universities, government agencies, and foundations on many topics, including health.
Provides objective research on a wide range of health policy topics including the organization and financing of care.
U.S. Health Policy Gateway
Covers a wide range of topics including what's new in health policy; health area profiles; health policy methods; health spending, finance, and promotion; health care delivery systems; health insurance; and more.
Evaluating Web Resources
Below is an informative 1.39 min video created at Beam Library, Oklahoma Christian University. Also check out our Evaluating Resources Guide.
Association for Healthcare Documentation Integrity
Provides career/job information, continuing education programs, and certification information.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Covers various aspects of health care.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Government site that provides information on Medicare, Medicaid, HIPAA, and State Children’s Health Insurance Program (SCHIP).
Maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this resource covers over 700 diseases and conditions.
MerckSource Resource Library
Includes A.D.A.M. Encyclopedia, virtual body tours, and the Merck manual.
American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)
Includes career/job information, continuing education and certification information and a section on coding and the current coding system.
Wisconsin Health Information Management Association
Provides information on services, publications and conferences.
American Hospital Association (AHA)
Provides advocacy resources on topics such as billing and collections, HIPAA and Medicare & Medicaid.
For the Record
Provides access to online version of this newsletter.
Advance for Health Information Professionals
Sign up for free access to online version of this newsletter.
American College of Health Care Administrators (ACHCA)
A non-profit professional membership association that provides educational programming, professional certification, and career development opportunities. It's mission is to promote excellence in leadership among long-term care administrators.
Florida Hospital Association
Non-profit association representing hospitals throughout Florida - membership, publications, educational programs.
National Academy for State Health Policy
An independent academy of state health policymakers working together to identify emerging issues, develop policy solutions, and improve state health policy and practice
National Rural Health Association
Information on rural health issues and advocacy provided by a national nonprofit membership organization whose mission is to provide leadership on rural health issues