Chartbook from the NCHS indicating Trends in the Health of Americans. This resource includes over 140 trend tables including topics such as fertility, natality and mortality.
Use these life tables to construct healthy life expectancy (HALE) which is the basic indicator of population health levels used by WHO and published each year in the World Health Report.
An interactive perinatal data resource which was developed by the March of Dimes. This resource provides state level maternal, infant and child health-related data with some county and national level data. Quick summaries.
World Economic Outlook Databases (WEO) Download time series data for GDP growth, inflation, unemployment, payments balances, exports, imports, external debt, capital flows, commodity prices, more
U.S. Census website developed with the International Programs Center providing data on AIDS infection and risk factors in populations groups. Includes maps by country.
Contains tabular and graphic information about U.S. AIDS and HIV case reports, including data by state, metropolitan statistical area, mode of exposure to HIV, sex, race/ethnicity, age group, vital status, and case definition category.
A project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, designed to provide free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data on all 50 states on more than 500 health topics.
Previously known as the National Women's Health Indicator Database. Provides state- and county-level data. Data are available by gender, race and ethnicity and come from a variety of national and state sources.)
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
The American Hospital Directory® provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals. Our database of information about hospitals is built from both public and private sources including Medicare claims data (MedPAR and OPPS), hospital cost reports, and other files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).
National Cancer Institute provides interactive maps, graphs (which are accessible to the blind and visually-impaired), text, tables and figures showing geographic patterns and time trends of cancer death rates.
National Center for Health Statistics uses Geographic Information Systems to map health statistics, geocode data, and develop analytic methods. Includes an Atlas of United States Mortality with mortality rates for many causes.
Chartbook from the NCHS indicating Trends in the Health of Americans. This resource includes over 140 trend tables including topics such as fertility, natality and mortality.
This is a commercial web site that acts as a directory to nursing homes including addresses and mapping tools. Because it is a commercial site it cannot be considered comprehensive but the site will provide a sense of nursing home available.
This is a commercial web site that acts as a directory to assisted living facilities including addresses and mapping tools. Because it is a commercial site it cannot be considered comprehensive.
Household-reported information on expenditures for home health visits including the type of provider, type of services received, length of the visit, reason for the visit, expenditures, and sources of payment.
Includes county data on Hospital Insurance, Supplemental Medical Insurance, Unduplicated count of persons enrolled in either or both parts of the program and Persons enrolled in both parts of the program.
An interactive perinatal data resource which was developed by the March of Dimes. This resource provides state level maternal, infant and child health-related data with some county and national level data. Summaries "at a glance".
Biennial report from 2004. Links to tables and figures through the report. Data includes statistics such as: major national and state trends, state mental health agency controlled expenditures and revenues for mental health.
National Cancer Institute provides interactive maps, graphs (accessible to the blind and visually-impaired), text, tables and figures showing geographic patterns and time trends of cancer death rates for the time period 1950-1994 for more than 40 cancers.
Chartbook from the NCHS indicating Trends in the Health of Americans. This resource includes over 140 trend tables including topics such as fertility, natality and mortality.Includes Mental Health Expenditures and other data.
