Health Administration Resources: Health Databases

Indexes over 1200 nursing journals and covers the fields of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 other allied health disciplines.

Covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, including unique suite of information that's been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers. Includes systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, and more.

Archive includes The American Journal of Nursing 1900-2004 and other historical health & medical journals.

Searches multiple databases of health information provided by EBSCOhost: CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, PsycArticles, MEDLINE with Full Text.

Provides access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.

An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.

Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Features full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

Provides nearly 540 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more. Now includes the MeSH thesaurus. Includes 12+ million records from 9,500+ sources from 1965 to the present.

Access gateway to several Thomson Healthcare products including: MICROMEDEX Health Care, which includes information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine; CareNotes System, which provides patients with easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health; and, the PDR Electronic Library.

Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students.

Access articles and graphics from more than 270 nursing-related publications, including Nursing, Nursing Management, RN, American Journal of Sports Medicine, Physical Therapy, and Patient Care Management.

A custom collection of full text, scholarly, peer reviewed nursing journals.

A custom collection of full text, scholarly, peer reviewed nursing journals.

Provides 19 body system modules – complete with clear 3D images, comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes - all the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course.

SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

All of the content in Magill's Medical Guide and Salem Health: Cancer is available online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and other back matter.

The Health and Life Sciences collection provides access to over 2,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science.