Exploring Careers - PSY 2012 - Adame-Smith - LibGuides at Palm Beach State College

Finding Career Information in OneSearch

To include or exclude concepts, ideas and topics in your search, use the operators AND, OR and NOT:

Using two or more of these concepts, ideas and topics with AND will yield more specific results:

Of course, you can always add standard limiters such as:

Remember to use "quotation marks" around phrases for more specific results.

Peterson's Career Prep This link opens in a new window
Learn about careers, receive personalized career recommendations, create resumes and cover letters, search for jobs, explore schools and training programs, and get advice to help find a job or advance your career.

Must create account during first visit.
PrepSTEP for Colleges This link opens in a new window
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
Salem Careers (Salem Press) This link opens in a new window
Vocations and Careers Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Careers LibGuide
Find additional information sources on career planning, searching, and advice.

See these websites from the U.S. government about careers, job outlook, pay rates, and more!

FAU Career Development Center
The Career Development Center (CDC) - your place on campus for careers, interning, mentoring, advising, recruiting, and career-related special events.
Career OneStop
Explore career and education options. For students, parents and career advisors. Provided by the U.S. Department of Labor and the U.S. Department of Education.
O*NET Online
The nation's primary source of occupational information, providing comprehensive information on key attributes and characteristics of workers and occupations. Includes surveys to help you see what careers match your interests and skills.
more...less...
Occupational Information Network
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.