LibGuides: Florida Civic Literacy Examination FCLE Resource Guide: Library Study Aids

Electronic Books

The Articles of Confederation by Ryan Earley
ISBN: 9798887353111
Publication Date: 2023
Campus Free Speech: A Reference Handbook by Bloomsbury Academic
ISBN: 9798216170914
Publication Date: 2023
The Constitution Explained by David L. Hudson
ISBN: 9781578597765
Publication Date: 2022-06-14
Defining Documents in American History: the Constitution by Salem Press
ISBN: 1637003552
Publication Date: 2022-12-30
Electing Justice by Richard Davis
ISBN: 1429431032
Publication Date: 2023
Encyclopedia of The American Presidency by Credo Reference
ISBN: 9781438199061
Publication Date: 2021
The Federalist Papers by Ryan Earley
ISBN: 9798887353128
Publication Date: 2023
Milestone Documents of the Supreme Court by Paul Finkelman (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9781935306870
Publication Date: 2023-04-15
The United States Constitution by Ryan Earley
ISBN: 9798887353098
Publication Date: 2023

Study for the Exam with PBSC Library Databases

American Government This link opens in a new window
Your one-stop resource for standards-based reference, enriched by balanced political commentary, daily news, feature stories, and quality lessons and activities.
American History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
This resource-rich reference and curriculum solution helps students understand the issues, perspectives, and history that have shaped our nation.
American History Online (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. Includes biographies, primary sources, maps, timelines, images, descriptions of events, themes, organizations, places, and cultural developments in American history.
History Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of historical eBook titles covering global topics from the ancient world through today.
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Daily Life Online provides content from a vast number of reference works, monographs, and primary documents. Based on the landmark Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life.
Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
ALT LINK: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/palmbeachstate.edu?url=https://fod.infobase.com/

Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.

Peterson's Test Prep (Citizenship Exam Practice)

American Government Book (OpenStax)
Students and the System -- Chapter 1: American Government and Civic Engagement -- Chapter 2: The Constitution and Its Origins -- Chapter 3: American Federalism -- Individual Agency and Action -- Chapter 4: Civil Liberties -- Chapter 5: Civil Rights -- Chapter 6: The Politics of Public Opinion -- Chapter 7: Voting and Elections -- Toward Collective Action: Mediating Institutions -- Chapter 8: The Media -- Chapter 9: Political Parties -- Chapter 10: Interest Groups and Lobbying -- Delivering Collective Action: Formal Institutions -- Chapter 11: Congress -- Chapter 12: The Presidency -- Chapter 13: The Courts -- Chapter 14: State and Local Government -- The Outputs of Government -- Chapter 15: The Bureaucracy -- Chapter 16: Domestic Policy -- Chapter 17: Foreign Policy

Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
U.S. Citizenship Test Practice
One of the steps you need to take to become a United States citizen is to pass a citizenship test. This exam consists of English reading and writing material, along with U.S. history and government questions. You can apply for naturalization through the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services. Contact them for more information about the naturalization process.
Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
American Government CLEP Practice