Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic Resources

Updates and announcements about electronic resources

FY 2021 - 2022'

Fall 2021

  • Newspapers.com Southeast Collection

FY 2020 - 2021

Spring 2021

  • Access World News (Newsbank) 
    • no longer available - replaced with updated America's News
  • ABI/INFORM Collection has been upgraded to ProQuest One Business

Fall 2020

  • Mango Languages
  • Oxford English Dictionary Online restored
  • Grove Art Online
  • Career Transitions (as of Sep 30, 2020)
    • replaced with Gale Presents: Peterson's Career Prep
  • Refworks 
  • Reference USA

FY 2019 - 2020

Summer 2020

  • Flipster - Expires 07/30/2020 
  • Nature (Springer)
  • Scientific American (Springer)
    • Full-text access can be found in the following databases:
      • Academic Search Complete 01/01/2007 - present
      • Academic Search Ultimate 01/01/2007 - present
      • Applied Science & Technology Source 01/01/2007 - present
      • Business Source Complete 01/01/2007 - present
      • Business Source Ultimate 01/01/2007 - present
      • Health Source - Consumer Edition 01/01/2007 - present
      • JSTOR Archive Complimentary Collection (COVID-19) 08/28/1845 - present (Full Text Delay: 5 years)
      • JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection 08/28/1845 - present (Full Text Delay: 5 years)
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition 01/01/2007 - present
      • MasterFILE Premier 01/01/2007 - present
      • Military & Government Collection 
  • New Scientist 
    • Full-text access can be found in the following databases:
      • ABI/INFORM Global 08/31/2002 - 06/30/2007
      • Academic Search Complete 01/05/2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 month)
      • Academic Search Ultimate 01/05/2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 month)
      • Applied Science & Technology Source 01/05/2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 month)
      • Business Insights: Global 01/01/2000 - 12/31/2006
      • Gale Academic OneFile 04/01/2000 - 10/28/2006
      • Gale Academic OneFile Select 04/01/2000 - 10/28/2006
      • Gale General OneFile 04/01/2000 - 10/28/2006
      • General Reference Center Gold 04/01/2000 - 10/28/2006
      • General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) 01/05/2002 - 06/07/2003
      • LexisNexis Academic 08/23/2017 - present
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition 01/05/2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 month)
      • MasterFILE Premier 01/05/2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 month)
      • Publisher's Site limited free access
      • ScienceDirect 08/12/2006 - present
      • ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 08/12/2006 - present
  • Congressional Digest 
    • Full-text access can be found in the following databases:
      • Academic Search Complete 10/01/1921 - present
      • Academic Search Ultimate 10/01/1921 - present
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition 10/01/1921 - present
      • MasterFILE Premier 10/01/1921 - present
      • Points of View Reference Center 10/01/1921 - present
      • Publisher's Site limited free content
  • AtoZ Databases reinstated Spring 2021
  • ACLS Humanities eBooks
  • Euromonitor
  • EBSCO Community College Collection
  • Mergent/DB Hoovers