LibGuides: Composition I- Professor Ailles: News & Statistics

Media Bias

Statista (Statista, Inc.) This link opens in a new window
With Statista, you can access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Polling The Nations This link opens in a new window
Polling the Nations is a critically acclaimed online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of more than 700,000 questions and responses from more than 18,000 surveys and 1,700 polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.

America's News This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources.
Florida News Sources (Newsbank) This link opens in a new window
Explore Florida history through local news, events and people with the Florida News Sources. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
New York Times - Current (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. Covers January 1, 1985 - Current
Palm Beach Post Collection (Newsbank) This link opens in a new window
Explore Palm Beach history through local news, events and people with the Palm Beach News Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: 1984-current. The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth, first rate coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.