Lippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
Lippincott Advisor offers free apps for all users associated with a subscribing Lippincott Advisor institutional account. They must have at least a general username and password assigned to them in order to access the app, or be able to access the product from within your facility's IP range at least once a month.
HOW DO I GET ACCESS?
Apple Devices
Via your iPad or iPhone, go to the Apple Appstore and search for Lippincott Advisor. The download from the Appstore is free.
Once you download the app, it will ask you to enter your Lippincott Advisor username and password. Alternately, you can choose the option to authenticate via IP authentication. When you authenticate, it will download your facility's unique version of Lippincott Advisor. NOTE: If you wish to access the app when offline, remember to switch the "Keep me logged in" button to "On".
Android Devices
Via your Android phone or tablet, go to the Google store and search for Lippincott Advisor. The download from the store is free.
Once you download the app, it will ask you to enter your Lippincott Advisor username and password. Alternately, you can choose the option to authenticate via IP authentication. When you authenticate, it will download your facility's unique version of Lippincott Advisor. NOTE: If you wish to access the app when offline, remember to switch the "Keep me logged in" button to "On".
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Now includes the MeSH thesaurus. Includes 12+ million records from 9,500+ sources from 1965 to the present.
A subset of the larger Journals@Ovid database that is limited to only the journals to which your institution subscribes, for when a user wants to see only the citations to which they have access. It provides all of the basic functionality of Journals@Ovid, including 100% searchability, seamless integration with databases, and the ability to browse by journal and by subject.
Browse and search our custom collection of full text nursing journals.
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
