English Grammar by
Helps users to understand grammatical concepts.
English Grammar Demystified by
English Grammar Demystified teaches the fundamentals of the subject in an easy, step-by-step approach that allows you to learn at your own pace. With help from this book, you will understand the parts of speech, learn to use punctuation correctly, master verb tenses, spot and avoid common grammatical errors, and improve your overall sentence structures.
Throughout the book you can monitor your progress through self-tests, and a comprehensive final exam at the end of the book gives you instant feedback on new language skills.
Grammar : A friendly approach by
This book introduces grammar in a gentle way by illustrating the kinds of issues students may come across by setting them in context using a soap opera style script.
Grammar Essentials by
This book is designed for high-school educated adults of all ages who need to improve their basic skills to continue their education and move ahead in the workplace. Written by experts known for their creative teaching style, the book helps readers master the basics fast--in just 20 minutes a day.
Advanced Reading Power by
This book is divided into four sections:
•Extensive Reading helps students to build reading fluency, increase comprehension, and broaden vocabulary.
•Vocabulary Building includes numerous strategies for learning vocabulary, including using context clues, analyzing word parts, and noticing collocations.
•Comprehension Skills teaches reading skills, such as making inferences, recognizing patterns of organization, and reading critically.
•Reading Faster features high-interest, nonfiction selections that help students improve their reading rate and flexibility.
Reading Comprehension Success in 20 Minutes a Day by
Explains the basics of reading comprehension. Also covers more advanced topics, such as making inferences, understanding arguments, reading fiction, etc. Includes pre- and post-tests for identifying strength and weaknesses and assessing progress.
Better Vocabulary in 30 Minutes a Day by
Includes word lists and activities such as word games to review vocabulary.
Building College Vocabulary Strategies by
Basic College Vocabulary approaches vocabulary development with a unique and proven systematic strategy called SSCD— See and Say the word, use Structural analysis, apply Contex t clues, and incorporate Dictionary knowledge.
College Vocabulary by
The Vocabulary strand is designed to support the Oral Communication, Reading, and Writing strands by helping students develop the ability to understand and use the vocabulary in those strands which come from the Academic Word List (AWL)
Medical Terminology Systems by
This text covers word elements one by one, breaking down each word part. Common English word elements are presented This familiarity makes it easier for students to learn and break apart and build words. Students can use their understanding of word parts to decipher vocabulary.
Basic College Mathematics by
Through down-to-earth explanations, patient skill-building, and exceptionally interesting and realistic applications, this worktext will empower students to learn and master mathematics in the real world.
iPads – the iPads in the library are equipped with a math application to play games and review basic arithmetic up to calculus. The iPads are available for students to check out for 3 hours and are for in-library use only. Ask a librarian to check out an iPad.
Practice Makes Perfect Algebra by
Practice Makes Perfect: Algebra presents thorough coverage of skills, such as handling decimals and fractions, functions, and linear and quadratic equations. Inside you will find the help you need for boosting your skills, preparing for an exam or re-introducing yourself to the subject. More than 500 exercises and answers covering all aspects of algebra.
iPads - The iPads in the library are equipped with several anatomy apps including a Human Anatomy Atlas with animations and quizzes. Ipads are available for checkout in the library for 2 nights.
Photographic Atlas/Anatomy and Phys Lab by
This full-color atlas is designed for all students taking separate or integrated courses in human anatomy and physiology. This atlas can accompany and augment any human anatomy, human physiology or combined human anatomy and physiology textbook.
Pocket Anatomy and Physiology by
A pocket-sized guide to A&P with colored illustrations and labels.
Schaum's Outlines : Human Anatomy and Physiology by
Presents information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. Also includes practice exercises.
Visual Anatomy and Physiology by
A visual presentation of A&P that includes review questions at the end of each module.
Click on the green "Clinical Specialties" tab to navigate to Dental Hygiene.
Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of Primal anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by an expert team of graphics specialists. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures through 19 body system modules. Includes comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes - all the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course.
Click on the green "Clinical Specialties" tab to navigate to Dental Hygiene.
Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of Primal anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by an expert team of graphics specialists. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures through 19 body system modules. Includes comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes - all the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course.
Biology by
Mariëlle Hoefnagels presents up-to-date information using a scientific approach and relevant examples to illustrate the basic biological concepts.
Chemistry by
This text provides the forum for problem solving and concept mastery of chemical phenomena that leads to proficiency and success in the General Chemistry course.
Chemistry by
3 DVDs. This chemistry tutorial demonstrates the states and properties of matter, atomic and molecular weight, thermochemistry, Lewis structures, VSPER Theory, molarity and molality, and much more.
General, Organic, and Biochemistry for Nursing and Allied Health by
This Schaum's Outline gives you practice problems with full explanations that reinforce knowledge, coverage of the most up-to-date developments in your course field, in-depth review of practices and applications.
See below for a presentation on the HESI A2 Exam, including what is covered, how it is scored, and how to register to take it.
