Skip to main content

PBSC Talks: ARTICLE SEARCH

Instructions: Library Database Access

Log on to any of the library databases with the Off-Campus database link, then sign-on using your 14-digit borrower ID number on the backside of your PantherCard (24901....).   Your PIN/Password is the two digit month and two digit year of birth (mmyy). (See picture above).  Note:  If you begin the log-in to the database from this Libguide using the instructions above, you will be able to search the databases and return to the Libguide.

Student Log-In Instructions

Students may also access the library through PantherWeb  Log on to PantherWeb and select the Library  icon.  Next, look for Databases A to Z on the green menu bar to locate library databases alphabetically or by subject. 

Faculty and Staff Log-in Instructions

Faculty and Staff may sign-onto EmployeeWeb and use the Miscellaneous dropdown to select Library.  Next, look for Databases A to Z on the menu bar to locate library databases alphabetically or by subject.

Academic Databases

Use Academic Search Complete or Academic Onefile to find a peer review journal article on a topic of your choice. Use the limit button for "peer review" to  find only peer review journal articles. Watch video to get started.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) On Campus | Off Campus Contains articles from nearly 4,500 journals in many areas of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Academic OneFile (Gale) On Campus | Off Campus
Formerly InfoTrac OneFile, this database provides articles from over 8000 journals in a wide variety of subjects.

See log-in instructions below.

Questions?? Ask a Librarian

 

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) On Campus | Off Campus Contains articles from nearly 4,500 journals in many areas of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Limits for Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals are available to customize your search.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile (Gale) On Campus | Off Campus
Formerly InfoTrac OneFile, this database provides articles from over 8000 journals in a wide variety of subjects.