LibGuides: PreNursing: Home

Featured Databases

The databases below are selected for pre-nursing students and their research needs

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Credo Reference (Credo) This link opens in a new window A good starting point for general information on nursing.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text for nearly 1,200 journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Now includes the MeSH thesaurus. Includes 12+ million records from 9,500+ sources from 1965 to the present.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new window PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Vocations and Careers Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

201 Careers in Nursing by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick; Emerson E. Ea Includes 201 nursing careers, each with career descriptions, educational requirements, and requisite skills; Provides information about certification and salaries with relevant websites included; Features interviews with nurses in academia and practice settings.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780826133830
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Launching Your Career in Nursing and Midwifery by Annabel Smoker
Call Number: RT82.S636 2016
ISBN: 9781137362407
Publication Date: 2015-12-16
A Man's Guide to a Nursing Career by Chad E. O'Lynn This is a nuts and bolts guide to a career in nursing--from the earliest consideration of a nursing career through education and clinical practice--designed specifically for men.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780826106865
Publication Date: 2012-10-01
Math for Nurses by Mary Jo Boyer
Call Number: RT68 .B68 2016
ISBN: 9781496303417
Publication Date: 2015-09-23