Skip to main content

Anatomy and Physiology Resource Guide: Visible Body

Resources selected by faculty and librarians

Welcome

Welcome to the Palm Beach State College Library information portal for Anatomy and Physiology.   Librarians and college instructors have worked together to find credible websites, subsciption databases, books and e-books to support your classroom experience.  Use the tabs across the top of the guide to navigate and do not hesitate to contact me or another friendly librarian for help.

Best wishes,

Connie

Visible Body

How to Log-In to Databases

There are four different ways you could log-in to the databases, depending on where you are starting.

LINCCWeb Login (Off-Campus)

 

 

A borrower ID and PIN are required to login from Off-Campus.  Your borrower ID is the 14-digit card number located on the back of your PantherCard.   It begins with "24901".  Do not use your Palm Beach State Student ID Number.  Your PIN is the four digit birth month and year (MMDD).  For instance, your PIN is 0478 if born in April of 1978,  Once you are logged-in, you can access any database from this guide.

EmployeeWeb Login  

Login to EmployeeWeb.   Click the tab for Miscellaneous and use the drop-down menu to select Library.  Click Databases by Title at the top of the page, and then select the database of your choice; or select the databases in this guide.

PantherWeb Login
Login to PantherWeb.   Click the library icon in the QuickLinks section.    Click Databases by Title at the top of the page, and then select the database of your choice or any database listed in this guide.

Blackboard Login

Login to BlackBoard.  Look for the box “PBSC Library” on the left part of the screenClick on the link Palm Beach State eLibrary    Click Databases by Title at the top of the page, and then select the database of your choice, including any in this guide.