The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
A subset of the larger Journals@Ovid database that is limited to only the journals to which your institution subscribes, for when a user wants to see only the citations to which they have access. It provides all of the basic functionality of Journals@Ovid, including 100% searchability, seamless integration with databases, and the ability to browse by journal and by subject.
Browse and search our custom collection of full text nursing journals.
NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Its use in the early years of various residency programs has also been established.
Click on the green "Clinical Specialties" tab to navigate to Dental Hygiene.
Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of Primal anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by an expert team of graphics specialists. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures through 19 body system modules. Includes comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes - all the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course.
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes the complete male and female gross anatomy with thousands of 3D models that span 11 systems: nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive.
Select "Human Anatomy Atlas".
To download the mobile app: http://ovid.visiblebody.com/mobile/
Anatomy & physiology of all 12 body systems. View brief animations that introduce complex physiology. Rotate, zoom into, and dissect 3D models of bones, organs, and tissues.
Select "Anatomy & Physiology".
To download the mobile app: http://ovid.visiblebody.com/mobile/
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 160 journals and dozens of monographs. It includes indexing for all dentistry and oral sciences journals commonly purchased by dental schools and other related institutions. Also includes an unprecedented collection of more than 130 full-text journals, and dozens of full-text monographs.
An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Provides access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Features full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Now includes the MeSH thesaurus. Includes 12+ million records from 9,500+ sources from 1965 to the present.
This collection features high-quality titles covering a range of sub-specialties in ophthalmology, including Duane's Ophthalmology, Will's Eye Manual, and Henderson's Orbital Tumors.
All of the content in Magill's Medical Guide and Salem Health: Cancer is available online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and other back matter.
